Serie info

Museum Tusculanums Forlag bruger cookies for at huske dine indstillinger. Ved at bruge sitet accepterer du dette. Accepter cookies

Editiones Arnamagnæanæ, Series A

Published since 1958
Series Editor: Britta Olrik Frederiksen

ISSN 0070-9069


Bibliotheca Arnamagnæana and Editiones Arnamagnæanæ are series committed to the further study and publication of the manuscripts found in The Arnamagnæan Collection. The collection, bequeathed to the University of Copenhagen upon the death of Árni Magnússon in 1730, comprises c. 2,500 manuscripts, with the oldest ones dating back to the 12th century. The majority of the manuscripts are in Icelandic, but there are also manuscripts in Danish, Swedish, Norwegian and other languages. Bibliotheca Arnamagnæana publishes scholarly monographs on the basis of material from the collection, while Editiones Arnamagnæanæ is concerned with the publication of critical text editions. The series are published by The Arnamagnæan Commission, which was established in 1772.

The Arnamagnæan Commission: Ralf Hemmingsen, Erland Kolding Nielsen, Hanne Ruus, Matthew James Driscoll, Gunner Lind and Jens Schovsbo.