Serie info

Museum Tusculanums Forlag bruger cookies for at huske dine indstillinger. Ved at bruge sitet accepterer du dette. Accepter cookies

Bibliotheca ArnamagnŠana

Published since 1941
Series Editor: Britta Olrik Frederiksen

ISSN 0067-7841


Bibliotheca ArnamagnŠana and Editiones ArnamagnŠanŠ are series committed to the further study and publication of the manuscripts found in The ArnamagnŠan Collection. The collection, bequeathed to the University of Copenhagen upon the death of ┴rni Magn˙sson in 1730, comprises c. 2,500 manuscripts, with the oldest ones dating back to the 12th century. The majority of the manuscripts are in Icelandic, but there are also manuscripts in Danish, Swedish, Norwegian and other languages. Bibliotheca ArnamagnŠana publishes scholarly monographs on the basis of material from the collection, while Editiones ArnamagnŠanŠ is concerned with the publication of critical text editions. The series are published by The ArnamagnŠan Commission, which was established in 1772.

The ArnamagnŠan Commission: Henrik C. Wegener, Svend Larsen, Hanne Ruus, Matthew James Driscoll, Gunner Lind and Jens Schovsbo